music monday: 1981

June 20, 2011

Hello loves!

It has been a while. But like I mentioned in my last post, life has just been BUSY. But I’m trying to do better and get back into writing because writing is what I love to do.

So to kick off birthday week I decided that today’s Music Monday selection will be the song that was number one on the R&B charts the week I was born THIRTY years ago. When I looked it up I started cracking up because I used to love this song and you’ll still catch me dancing to it in the car if it comes on the radio.

So my man Rick James with Give it to me Baby

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 912 other followers

